Skip to content
August 16, 2012 / W. Stanton Smith

Ask the Boss

This is the name of my newest book and represents a new twist on my work in cross generational communication. The forum for this next step is ClemsonBuzzz.com and UGABuzzz.com which are  the first portals being launched in the CollegeBuzz website family

I’ve assembled a collection of  career tips based on my nearly 40 years of experience in business and put them in a book entitled Ask the Boss: 101 Career Tips (even if you don’t have a job). I’m offering the book for sale and will take one tip from the book each weekday Monday through Friday and put it on this blog.

Why am I doing this? Because I believe that young people of college age are entering a prolonged and potentially disillusioning transition to the work world. We Baby Boomers have been very supportive and protective of our children. While we have given them much in many ways, there are some ways in which we have not done right by them ..that area is in getting them ready for the work world. So I’m doing what I can to help out.

If you are a parent or other adult with a college age young person in your life, buy this book. If you are a student, take advantage of the wisdom in this book (and be on the lookout  for the start of the CareerCall option coming shortly).

Ask the Boss…can be purchased($11.95 per copy) by going to my website: http://www.wstantonsmith.com

Leave a Reply

